a constellation
Olivia Rafferty's 'A Constellation'
Returning to The Artist's Way: Drama, Audacity, and The Backstreet Boys
2
0:00
-19:00

Returning to The Artist's Way: Drama, Audacity, and The Backstreet Boys

I’m sharing another episodic ramble about my journey through Julia Cameron’s The Artist’s Way, a self-guided 12-week course in recovering your creative self.
2

Hi friends,

🪄🌈 I’m sharing another episodic ramble about my journey through Julia Cameron’s The Artist’s Way, a self-guided 12-week course in recovering your creative self. You can find the book everywhere.

This week was Week 1: Recovering a Sense of Safety, and it got me thinking about some stuff. I talk about:

  • my old drama classes and why I feel like I’m ‘not ready yet’ to do certain things

  • audacity and why we need to have it

  • and then I start talking a LOT about the Backstreet Boys

  • slightly hard-to-follow ramble about this Max Martin songwriting technique

  • and also about the structure of pop songs

Some interesting stuff in there. Enjoy & see you next week!

Check out some ways you can support me & my music:

Til next time! Be good,

Olivia 🌈✨🏔🎶

2 Comments
a constellation
Olivia Rafferty's 'A Constellation'
'Entertaining and creative' notes on songwriting and the creative path, delivered by Olivia Rafferty: writer of songs, keeper of notebooks, and user of sparkle emojis ✨
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
olivia rafferty