a constellation
Olivia Rafferty's 'A Constellation'
Returning To The Artist's Way: Forgiving Who You Were
6
0:00
-16:37

Returning To The Artist's Way: Forgiving Who You Were

I am trying out this 'podcast' thing! Come listen to me talk about starting The Artists Way again...
6

Hey everyone,

I write this as I’m about to pack for Redcar tomorrow (yes I am going to Redcar! …Land of Dreams…) for the Yorkshire Fossil Festival 2024. Will be performing there on the Saturday alongside the Kite Festival. Yes there are two festivals happening. Redcar will be overrun with kites and fossils.

Today I figured I’d try something new and do a podcast-y format for the newsletter. I AM NOT STARTING A PODCAST. I am just probably gonna do occasional audio newsletters which… if you look from a distance… could kinda look like a podcast. A very unscheduled, low-budget podcast.

I wanted to talk about some stuff that’s come up for me as I decide to re-do The Artist’s Way over the summer. If you don’t know what The Artist’s Way is, it’s a book by Julia Cameron which is a self-guided, 12-week course. It’s a way to get un-stuck if you’ve been in a creative rut. It’s about discovery and recovery of yourself. I did it back in 2017, and… well, listen to the audio anyway, ‘cause I go into a lot more detail about why I did it last time, how it went, and what I’m doing differently this time.

🎙 Londoners, be reminded that I have a gig tonight in Walthamstow. It’s at ‘Harry’s’ bar within a building called ‘Foundry’ which is near Blackhorse Road tube station. The door code is 2116. Bums on seats for 7pm.

Anyway love ya!!! After I’ve done this weekend I am off the hook for gigs and Kickstarters and all that energy-consuming stuff, so I am very excited to write new things and get into a cosy, creative space with my weekly emails to you.

Check out some ways you can support me & my music:

Til next time! Be good,

Olivia 🌈✨🏔🎶

6 Comments
a constellation
Olivia Rafferty's 'A Constellation'
'Entertaining and creative' notes on songwriting and the creative path, delivered by Olivia Rafferty: writer of songs, keeper of notebooks, and user of sparkle emojis ✨
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
olivia rafferty